Special Events & Concerts

Our Special Events and Concerts include luncheons, backyard BBQs, weekday and Sunday concerts, seasonal festivals, cultural and holiday lunches and presentations, movies, and more!

The cost of caregivers to attend events and concerts is the same price as members. Please purchase your tickets in advance to avoid disappointment as events sell out quickly!

For more information about Special Events and Concerts, please contact Lily Boltianski at 416-225-2112, ext. 103 or lilyb@betelcentre.org.

Rummi-Cube Tournament
Enjoy an afternoon of friendly competition and the chance to win a prize!
Wednesday, July 4
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
$1 per person


Concert
North York Concert Band
Sunday, July 15
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$5 for members $8 non members


Concert
Singer and pianist: Jeff King
Wednesday, July 18
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$5 members $8 non members


Israeli Day Festival
(Etrog Hebrew Club)
Wednesday, July 25
12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Free


Concert
Singer and Pianist Jay Varguez with Singer and Saxophonist Shannon in “Sharing Music and Memories”
Sunday, July 29
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$8 members $10 non-members


Tu B’Av Love Party
(Etrog Hebrew Club)
Tuesday, July 31
7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
$31 members $39 non-members


Concert
Reuven Grajner, award winning Pianist, Singer and Composer with Toronto based Vocalist
Bernice Gorin
Wednesday, August 1
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$8 members, $10 non-members.


Concert on the Big Screen
“Andre Rieu – The Best”
Sunday, August 12
1:30 pm – 3:30 pm
$4 members $6 non-members


Strawberry Social Lunch & Concert
Drop by for Vendors Market starting at 10:00 am
Wednesday, August 15
12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
$20 members, $25 non members


Concert
New to Betel! Singer and Saxophonist Miriam Rossovsky and Alex Chek with “Songs from Around the World”
Sunday, August 26
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$8 members $10 non-members


High Holiday Lunch and Concert
Drop by for the vendors Market starting at 10:00 am
Wednesday, September 12
12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
$20 members, $25 non members


High Holiday Dinner and Dance
(Russian Golden Age Cultural Club Program)
Thursday, September 13
7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
$31 members, $39 non-members


Sunday Concert
New To Betel! Singer Sergey Marzenuk with “Inside My Mind”
Sunday, September 23
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
$8 members, $10 non-members


Sunday at the Movies!
Join Judy Skolnick as she introduces and leads a discussion on the film.
Sunday, July 8 – Ever After: A Cinderella Story
Sunday, July 22 – Scent of a Woman
Sunday, August 6 – Random Harvest
Sunday, September 2 – The Zookeeper’s Wife
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Free


Lunch and Learn Program with BAYT
Join us for a great afternoon program. Program includes a presentation and lunch.
Thursday, July 5
Thursday, August 2
Lunch: 11:30 am – 12:00 pm
Presentation: 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Cost $6
Location: 613 Clark Ave. W. Vaughan, ON
Registration required. Please call 416-225-2112, ext. 130.